Plymouth Spring Election 2023

The Spring Municipal election for Plymouth is on Saturday May 20.

On this page, you will find:

Offices to be voted onImportant dates and deadlinesPrecinct information and Town Meeeting MembersApplying for a Vote By Mail Ballot

The deadline to register to vote in this election is May 10.

The video from our candidates forum is below. For information about the Charter Question on the ballot, see our Charter Resources page.

Offices to be Voted On

Office # of Seats/Term
Select Board Members (2) members for 3-year terms
Plymouth School Committee members (2) members for 3-year terms
Plymouth Redevelopment Authority Commissioner (1) member for 5-year term
Planning Board (1) member for 5-year term
Planning Board (1) member for 1-year term
Town Meeting Members (54) members for 3-year terms (3 in each of 18 precincts)

Plymouth Annual Town Election May 18

Deadline to Register to Vote: May 8

Candidates Forums:

  • Candidates for Selectboard and Planning Board: April 25, 7:00pm, Town Hall (see video on the left)
  • Candidates for School Committee: April 30, 7:00pm. (see video on the left)

Full information about this election, including sample ballots, can be found on the Town Website.

Offices to be voted on: Selectboard, Planning Board, School Committee, Redevelopment Authority Commissioner, Housing Authority, and 54 Town Meeting Member seats (3 in each of 18 precincts).

What Precinct Am I In?

Click on the map above to go to an interactive site to find out what precinct you are in.

You can also find your precinct and voting location on the Secretary of State’s website.

Precinct Information & Town Meeting Candidates

Plymouth is divided geographically into 18 precincts, each with roughly the same number of voters and each with 9 representative Town Meeting Members. Following a redistricting in 2022, voters each elected 9 Town Meeting Members.

In 2023, three members in each precinct will be up for re-election. (The three that received the fewest numbers of votes in 2022).

Voting Locations:

Precinct Voting Location
Precinct 1 Hedge School, 258 Standish Avenue
Precinct 2 Cold Spring School, 25 Alden Street
Precinct 3 School Administration Building, 11 Lincoln Street
Precinct 4 Plymouth North High School, 41 Obery Street
Precinct 5 Town Hall, 26 Court Street
Precinct 6 Manomet Elementary School, 70 Manomet Point Road
Precinct 7 Indian Brook School, 1181 State Road
Precinct 8 Cedarville Fire Station, 2209 State Road
Precinct 9 South Elementary School, 178 Bourne Road
Precinct 10 Federal Furnace School, 860 Federal Furnace Road
Precinct 11 Plymouth Airport, 246 South Meadow Road
Precinct 12 South Middle School, 488 Long Pond Road
Precinct 13 West Elementary School, 170 Plympton Road
Precinct 14 Indian Brook School, 1181 State Road
Precinct 15 Plymouth South High School, 490 Long Pond Road
Precinct 16 South Middle School, 488 Long Pond Road
Precinct 17 South Elementary School, 178 Bourne Road
Precinct 18 Plymouth Community Intermediate School, 117 Long Pond Road

Vote by Mail (Absentee) Ballots

No-excuse early voting by mail is available in all state elections, state primaries, presidential primaries, and most local elections. These ballots are known as “Vote by Mail” ballots and can be requested up to 4 days before the election,  May 15, at 5:00pm.

You can obtain an application at the Town Clerk’s office, or  download it from the Massachusetts Secretary of State’s website.

You can return your mail-in  or absentee ballot application in any of the following ways:

  • In person, at the Town Clerk’s office
  • In the ballot drop box outside of Town Hall
  • Mail it to Town Clerk’s Office, 26 Court Street, Plymouth MA 02360
  • FAX to (508)830-4116
  • Email to

All applications must be signed by the voter.

Ballots must be returned to the Town Clerk’s Office, hand-delivered or by mail, and will not be accepted at the polling location. Hand delivered ballots must be returned by the voter or a family or household member by the close of polls on Election Day.